Here we go again

Taking on the World

After a month in Italy, and then an entire year traveling around Europe, you might think I’d be tired of traveling? Well you would be absolutely and completely wrong, because in less than a week I will be off on my next adventure!

Where is my destination? Southeast Asia; Cambodia specifically.

Why here? Why not?

Through my university there is a month-long class that covers the topic of War, Peace, and Reconciliation. From the title, I think it is clear that this is not just a vacation. We will be studying the Cambodian genocide and how the country and its people are recovering. This will include going to the killing fields as well as some museums.

20161222_092254

For the last few weeks I’ve been reading a book called “First They Killed My Father” by Loung Ung. This novel brought me to tears multiple times in very public places. It is a memoir of…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

